Love’s Serenade

December 7, 2011

My Music

Lisa’s Song Demo ’95 (Music link. Give it a few seconds to start, depending on your network speed.)

It has been a little while since I posted some of the music I’ve made over the years. This song probably should have been the first. It popped up in my iTunes shuffle at work today, and I tend to trust the serendipity of certain things.

The link above should play this first demo I ever recorded on something more elaborate and able than my trusty Fostex X-15 4-track cassette recorder, which I put through the paces in my youth. I sang and played all the parts, except for the great tenor sax solo by the incredibly talented and all-around good guy, Damien Cremisio. Some of my vocals get a bit “pitchy” toward the end. This was before all that auto-tune, mind you.

This was done in 1995, a few months after I met the love of my life. This was my humble means to pay proper homage, but I will never be able to create anything as beautiful as she is, inside and out.

Thanks, Lisa. You make it all worthwhile. You make me a far better man…

, , , , , , , ,

3 Comments on “Love’s Serenade”

  1. sky1111Lisa Myers Says:

    You know I Love this and not just because I’m partial. Thank you for sharing this with the world, Brett. I love you.

    Reply

  2. kateshrewsday Says:

    Oh, now that’s beautiful, Brett: and it says so much not just about you but about Lisa too, not in the words but buried in those haunting harmonies. Amazing where music can go when words won’t.

    Reply

  3. Eden Says:

    You need to share more of your music, Brett. And you always should trust Serendipity to guide you in the right direction.

    Reply

Talk to me, cute thing:

